News

Improving Currents Predictions for Washington Waters Will Help Efforts to Prevent and Respond to Oil Spills
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Wednesday, June 29, 2016
University of Washington Helps ITOPF and NOAA Analyze Emerging Risks in Marine Transportation
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Wednesday, June 29, 2016
NOAA Regional Preparedness Training in Texas
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Thursday, June 16, 2016
NOAA RESTORE Act Science Program Announces Next Funding Opportunity
ECO Magazine & NOAA, Thursday, June 9, 2016
UNH's Larry Mayer is appointed to US Arctic Commission
University of New Hampshire, Wednesday, June 1, 2016
A Hole in the Bottom of the Sea (Congratulations to Andy Armstrong!)
University of New Hampshire, Friday, May 27, 2016
NOAA Supporting Spill Response in the Green Canyon Oil Reserve Area of the Gulf of Mexico
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Tuesday, May 17, 2016
BSEE: Study Examines Whether Current Offshore Platforms Can Survive Sea Ice
ECO Magazine, Friday, May 6, 2016
How might oil spills affect baleen whales?
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Saturday, April 30, 2016
UNH is #1 - best public universities in New England.
America Unraveled, Monday, April 18, 2016
Gulf of Mexico perinatal dolphin deaths likely result of oil exposure
NOAA, Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Deepwater Horizon Trustees Settle with BP for Natural Resource Injuries to the Gulf of Mexico
Ocean News & Technology, Thursday, April 7, 2016
Judge Finalizes $20.8 Billion Penalty for Deepwater Horizon Oil Disaster
ECO Magazine, Thursday, April 7, 2016
Nome won’t receive federal disaster training until after arrival of Arctic cruise ship
Arctic Newswire, Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Judge approves $20B BP oil spill settlement
The Hill, Monday, April 4, 2016
Call Scientists Before Disaster Strikes
Earth & Space Science News, Wednesday, March 16, 2016
How Do We Use Satellite Data During Oil Spills
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Harnessing the Sun: UNH students deliver sustainable energy to Ghana school
University of New Hampshire, Thursday, February 18, 2016
Alaska Updates Plan for Using Dispersants During Oil Spills
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Flooded Lower Mississippi River Leads to Rash of Spills
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Pages