Arctic ERMA® Workshop

Coastal Response Research Center logo Coastal Response Research Center

Arctic ERMA® Workshop

Tuesday, April 5, 2011 to Wednesday, April 6, 2011
Anchorage, Alaska

Meeting Goal

The goal of NOAA ORR's Arctic Environmental Response Management Application is to provide information and tools to support decision-making for oil spills in Arctic and sub-arctic waters. Overview>>

Agenda

Here>>

Participants

Here>>

Working Organizing Committee

Nancy Kinner, CRRC nancy.kinner@unh.edu
Amy Merten, NOAA ORR amy.merten@noaa.gov
Scott Pegau, OSRI wspegau@pwssc.org
Kari Sheets, NOAA ORR kari.sheets@noaa.gov
Russell "Rusty" Dash,USCG russel.e.dash@uscg.mil
Bradley Dunker, AK Fish & Game bradley.dunker@alaska.gov
Mark Everett, Seventeenth Coast Guard District Mark.Everett@uscg.mil
Dale Gardner, AK DEC - PERP dale.gardner@alaska.gov
Leslie Holland-Bartels, USGS lholland-bartels@usgs.gov
Maria Holleran-Rivera, US Head of Delegation, EPPR for USDOE Maria.Holleranrivera@nnsa.doe.gov
Amy Holman, NOAA amy.holman@noaa.gov
Philip Johnson, U.S. Fish & Wildlife philip_johnson@fws.gov
A. Michael Macrander, Shell Exploration & Production Company a.macrander@shell.com
Lee Majors, Alaska Clean Seas lmajors@alaskacleanseas.org
Molly McCammon, Alaska Ocean Observing System (AOOS) mccammon@aoos.org
Doug Mutter, U.S. DOI douglas_mutter@ios.doi.gov
Ukallaysaaq Tom Okleasik, Northwest Arctic Borough tokleasik@nwabor.org
Todd Sformo, North Slope Borough Todd.Sformo@north-slope.org
David Tilden, Environment Canada david.tilden@ec.gc.ca
Glena Tredinnick, USCG Glena.T.Tredinnick@uscg.mil
John Whitney, NOAA john.whitney@noaa.gov

Location

Anchorage Mariott Downtown
820 West 7th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99577

Lodging

Anchorage Mariott Downtown ($99 group rate and government rate)
820 West 7th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99577
(907) 792-2108 or (800) 228-9290

Use Group Code: ERMA

Directions

Click for Driving Directions to Hotel

Parking is available at hotel or city garage nearby for $24 per day