Coordinating R&D on Oil Spill Response in the Wake of the Deepwater Horizon

Coastal Response Research Center logo Coastal Response Research Center

Coordinating R&D on Oil Spill Response in the Wake of the Deepwater Horizon

Tuesday, March 22, 2011 to Thursday, March 24, 2011
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Meeting Goals

The goals of the workshop are to: (1) update the R&D needs for spill response for each of several topics, and (2) create a dialogue between researchers and practitioners to ensure the usefulness and application of the findings for future oil spill response. Overview >>

Coordinating R&D in Oil Spill Response In the Wake of Deepwater Horizon: A Workshop Report (Final Report 2011) here>>

A Summary Report of this workshop (April 2011) here>>

Agenda

Here>>

Participants

Here>>

Presentations

 Here>>

Breakout Group Discussion Questions

Here>>

Resources

President's Commission on BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill & Offshore Drilling - Final Report (1/11/2011)

Joint Industry Oil Spill Preparedness and Response Task Force (9/3/2010)  **DOESN"T WORK**

2009 Research & Development Priorities: Oil Spill Workshop (CRRC) [See page 10 for 'Acquisition, Synthesis and Management of Information'; See page 15 for 'Human Dimensions'.]

Location

Lod Cook Alumni Conference Center
3838 W. Lakeshore Dr
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
225.578.3838

Lodging

The Cook Hotel
3848 W. Lakeshore Dr
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
225.383-COOK (2665)

Working Organizing Committee

Nancy Kinner, CRRC nancy.kinner@unh.edu
Russ Beard, NOAA NCDDC russ.beard@noaa.gov
Michael Carron, GOMRI michael.carron@gomri.org
Thomas Coolbaugh, ExxonMobil thomas.s.coolbaugh@exxonmobil.com
John Dindo, Dauphin Island jdindo@disl.org
John Harding, NGI jharding@ngi.msstate.edu
Doug Helton, NOAA ORR doug.helton@noaa.gov
William Hogarth, FIO billhogarth@usf.edu
Rost Parsons, NOAA NCDDC rost.parsons@noaa.gov
Stephen Sempier, MS/AL SeaGrant stephen.sempier@usm.edu
LaDon Swann, MS/AL SeaGrant swanndl@auburn.edu
Terry Wade, Texas A&M terry@gerg.tamu.edu
Ann Hayward Walker, SEA Consulting ahwalker@seaconsulting.com

Questions? Please contact kathy.mandsager@unh.edu (603.862.1545)