News

Arctic communities at risk of mercury contamination as permafrost thaws
University of New Hampshire, Thursday, November 7, 2019
Mysterious oil spill threatens marine biodiversity haven in Brazil
Science Magazine, Monday, November 4, 2019
Another Arctic mission completed, the Coast Guard’s icebreaker takes a bow
Navy Times, Saturday, November 2, 2019
An up close look at crews working on capsized cargo ship after two recent oil spills (VIDEO)
WPDE News, Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Marine Debris Program Releases Study Showing Economic Impacts of Marine Debris
NOAA OR&R, Saturday, September 28, 2019
Coming Full Circle
University of New Hampshire, Thursday, September 26, 2019
Senate Panel Rejects NOAA Cuts, Backs Science Program.
Greenwire E&E News, Tuesday, September 24, 2019
AUV’s Tested for Oil Detection in the Arctic
Ocean News & Technology, Monday, September 23, 2019
Inuvialuit knowledge helps mariners choose wildlife-friendly routes in Western Arctic
CBC (Canada) News, Friday, September 13, 2019
Exploring the Complications of Counting Casualties After Natural Disasters
National Academies of Science, Thursday, September 12, 2019
Four Missing as Car Carrier Capsizes at Port of Brunswick, Georgia
gCaptain.com, Sunday, September 8, 2019
A Massive Icebreaker Ship Will Trap Itself in Arctic Sea Ice on Purpose
Live Science, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Keystone Species Arctic Cod Extremely Sensitive to Oil Exposure
NOAA OR&R, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Northern Ontario researchers test floating wetlands as method to clean up oil spills
CBC (Canada) News, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
OR&R Scientists Collaborate with Partners to Test New Tools and Methods for Characterizing Oil Following a Spill
NOAA OR&R, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Those Hurricane Maps Don't Mean What You Think They Mean
New York Times, Thursday, August 29, 2019
Lessons From the BP Oil Spill: A Reading List
Pacific Standard, Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Why Is There So Much Oil in the Arctic?
Live Science, Saturday, August 3, 2019
Why Is There So Much Oil in the Arctic?
Live Science, Saturday, August 3, 2019
The USCG's Environmental Mission 30 Years After Exxon Valdez
Maritime Executive, Friday, July 26, 2019

Pages