News

Scientists Create Largest Collection of Coral Reef Maps Ever Made
ECO, Thursday, April 25, 2019
‘There is Nothing Gained by the Second Kick of a Mule’ and Failure to Prepare for Disasters
NOAA, Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Oil-Eating Bacteria Discovered In The Deepest Part Of The World's Ocean
Forbes, Monday, April 15, 2019
March Temperatures in Alaska: 20 Degrees Hotter Than Usual
NY Times, Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Al Roker travels to the Arctic to see the effects of climate change
Today Show, Thursday, April 4, 2019
Dublin Express Oil Spill in Staten Island, NY
NOAA Incident News, Thursday, March 28, 2019
Cruise ship’s close call renews demands for Arctic HFO ban
Arctic Now, Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Texas A&M-led research team develops model for improved oil spill forecasts
Texas A&M University, Monday, March 11, 2019
New Sea Grant Fact Sheet On Federal Laws and Policies that Govern Oil Spill Response
Sea Grant Publications, Monday, March 11, 2019
Fisheries Management in the Case of a Major Pollution Event in the Gulf of Maine
NOAA ORR, Friday, March 1, 2019
NOS Continues to Provide Recovery Support in the US Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico
NOAA, Friday, March 1, 2019
Exxon Valdez Oil Spill – Lessons learned 30 years after the event
Environment, Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Oil Trains Make Comeback as Pipeline Bottlenecks Worsen
The Wall Street Journal, Thursday, January 31, 2019
The Government Shutdown's Effects on the Maritime Industry
The Maritime Executive, Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Recent Oil Spill Response & Monitoring Developments
ISCO, Tuesday, January 15, 2019
MSC Starts Clean up in Dutch Waters after Container Spill
Marine Link, Monday, January 14, 2019
Canadian plans to transport oil as solid briquettes move forward
ARS Technica, Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Record amount of Canadian oil exported by rail raises safety concerns
Global News, Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Research in the Land of the Midnight Sun
University of New Hampshire, Monday, January 7, 2019
Arctic-Capable Spill Response System Passes Testing
Maritime Executive, Friday, January 4, 2019

Pages