2009 Research & Development Priorities

Coastal Response Research Center logo Coastal Response Research Center

2009 Research & Development Priorities

Tuesday, March 17, 2009 to Thursday, March 19, 2009

The 2009 Research & Development Priorities: Oil Spill Workshop report is now available here>>

Outcomes of Workshop

Spill Response During Disaster (Group Leader: Dave Fritz)

Response Technologies (Group Leader: Kurt Hansen)

Acquisition Synthesis & Management of Information (Group Leader: Amy Merten)

  • Working Group

Human Dimensions (Group Leader: Doug Helton)

  • Working Group

Ecological Monitoring & Recovery Following Spills (Group Leader: Dan Hahn)

Biofuels (Group Leader: Bruce Hollebone)

  • Working Group

Ecological Effects of Oil Spills (Group Leader: Lisa DiPinto)

Environmental Forensics (Group Leader: Bob Haddad)



The list of invited participants -Here>>

Workshop Topics

The Workshop Topics are available here>>

Working Organizing Committee

Nancy Kinner, UNH Coastal Response Research Center
Amy Merten, NOAA Coastal Response Research Center
Al Venosa, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Buzz Martin, TX General Land Office
Don Davis, LA OSRADP
Jim Clark, ExxonMobil
Joe Mullin, U.S. Minerals Management Service
Kurt Hansen, U.S. Coast Guard, R&D
Lisa DiPinto, NOAA, ORR, ARD
Mike Sowby
Scott Pegau, Oil Spill Recovery Institute


Questions? Please contact kathy.mandsager@unh.edu (603.862.1545)