News

How the 2015 Santa Barbara Oil Spill Changed California
Pacific Standard, Tuesday, September 11, 2018
New Symposium Brings Military's Attention to the Arctic
Alaska Public Radio, Wednesday, August 22, 2018
What is Causing Florida's Algae Crisis? 5 Questions Answered
ECO Magazine, Thursday, August 16, 2018
The Arctic Seafloor is Being Mapped, Thanks to UNH Engineers.
WOKQ, Monday, August 13, 2018
Grounded F/V Pacific Quest - Santa Cruz, CA
NOAA Incident News, Sunday, August 12, 2018
The five biggest oil spills offshore: lessons to learn
Offshore Technology, Friday, August 10, 2018
Human errors are behind most oil tanker spills
Nature Magazine, Monday, August 6, 2018
Large Marine Ecosystems of the Arctic: New fact sheets
Arctic Council, Tuesday, July 31, 2018
As Canada waits for pipelines, record bolumes of oil move by rail
Calgary Herald, Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Looking Deeper at the Social Science Behind Marine Pollution
NOAA ORR, Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Nature can heal itself after an oil spill, it just needs a little help
The Conversation, Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Disaster Preparedness: It’s Not a One Time Effort
NOAA ORR, Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Oil Spill Cleanup
The Royal Society of Chemistry, Monday, June 4, 2018
Pipelines moving 43% more crude with 19% fewer incidents
Kallanish Energy , Thursday, April 26, 2018
Future oil spill clean up efforts could change
News4Jax, Thursday, April 26, 2018
Sunlight reduces effectiveness of dispersants used to clean up oil spills
National Science Foundation, Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Deepwater Horizon: Another Year Gone By, What’s Changed?
NOAA ORR, Thursday, April 19, 2018
Arctic Horizons - Final Report
Jefferson Institute, Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Oil Spill Response Knowledge Grows, but New Risks Emerge
Eos Ocean Science, Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Through the Melting Arctic Seas
NPR Living on Earth, Monday, February 26, 2018

Pages