News

Lessons From the BP Oil Spill: A Reading List
Pacific Standard, Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Why Is There So Much Oil in the Arctic?
Live Science, Saturday, August 3, 2019
Why Is There So Much Oil in the Arctic?
Live Science, Saturday, August 3, 2019
The USCG's Environmental Mission 30 Years After Exxon Valdez
Maritime Executive, Friday, July 26, 2019
Could Climate Change Research in Alaska Be Put on Ice
Alaska Public Media, Thursday, July 18, 2019
Shipwrecks offshore SC could hold 21 million gallons of oil
The Post and Courier, Sunday, July 14, 2019
A Ten-Year Projection of Maritime Activity in the U.S. Arctic Region, 2020-2030
The U.S. Committee on the Marine Transportation System's Arctic Integrated Action Team , Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Cleaning up oil spills with mussel power
Cosmos magazine, Wednesday, July 10, 2019
A 'volcano' at the bottom of the Gulf
Washington Post, Monday, July 1, 2019
Dead Ice Seals Found Across Northwest Alaska
The Arctic Sounder, Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Mapping the Ocean's Unseen Heroes, One Microbe at a Time
ECO, Tuesday, June 11, 2019
UNH Alumni Team Wins XPRIZE
University of New Hampshire, Thursday, June 6, 2019
As Fish Move North, 'Things are Getting Weird Out there.'
E&E News, Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Researchers focus on oil spill cleanup methods for use in Arctic waters
CBC (Canada) News, Saturday, June 1, 2019
A Case of Mistaken Identity: Can You Spot the False Oil Positives?
NOAA OR&R, Friday, May 31, 2019
Canadian, U.S Coast Guards practice working together in case of cross border oil spill
Cheknews.ca, Thursday, May 23, 2019
Abandoned and Derelict Vessels: A Side Effect of Natural Disasters
NOAA OR&R, Thursday, May 23, 2019
GOM – subsea containment & collection system deployed
Bryant's Maritime Newsletter, Friday, May 17, 2019
How Oahu is protected from oil spills
Pacific Business Journal, Friday, May 17, 2019
Gulf of Mexico’s 14-Year Oil Leak Finally Contained
gCaptain.com, Thursday, May 16, 2019

Pages