News

Opportunities (RFP & Internships) at Oil Spill Recovery Institute in Alaska
OSRI, Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Now Available: Offshore Situation Room: Enhancing Resilience to Offshore Oil Disasters in the Gulf of Mexico
The National Academies Press, Tuesday, November 23, 2021
Congratulations to Tori Sweet who placed in the top 3 for the Arctic category as well as the top 3 for all undergraduate posters at the 2021 Maritime Risk Symposium
CRRC, Monday, November 22, 2021
Oil Spill Task Force 2021 Annual Report
Pacific States/British Columbia Oil Spill Task Force, Monday, November 22, 2021
No ‘Ice Liberty’ for Crew in Warming Waters as Coast Guard Cutter Healy Cruises the Arctic
Anchorage Daily News, Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Center of Expertise, Enacted into Law by Previous Peters-led Efforts, Will Study Impacts of Oil Spills in Freshwater Environments
U.S. Senator Peters (MI), Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Five facts to help you understand sea ice
Phys.org, Tuesday, October 19, 2021
U.S. Coast Guard Locates Wreck of Famed Cutter USRC Bear
The Maritime Executive, Friday, October 15, 2021
Huntington Beach Oil Spill Timeline
CBS Los Angeles, Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Marshes, Shorebirds Could Face Biggest Threats From California Oil Spill
Newsweek, Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Officials knew about oil off O.C. coast Friday, sparking new questions about response
Los Angeles Times, Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Orange County beaches closed after oil spill off California coast destroys wildlife habitat
CNN, Monday, October 4, 2021
'Catastrophic' California oil spill kills fish, damages wetlands
Reuters, Monday, October 4, 2021
The National Science Foundation owned University of Alaska Fairbanks operated research vessel Sikuliaq is wrapping up a marine geology expedition this week. KUAC’s Dan Bross reports.
KUAC Radio, Tuesday, September 28, 2021
President Biden Appoints New USARC Chair and Commissioners
US Arctic Commission, Friday, September 24, 2021
Climate Change Threatens Base of Polar Oceans' Bountiful Food Webs
ECO Magazine, Thursday, September 23, 2021
2 NASA scientists explain what’s driving overall Arctic sea ice decline
Arctic Today, Thursday, September 23, 2021
What can NH learn from a little island with a lot of renewable energy?
NH Business Review, Thursday, September 23, 2021
NOAA Awards $7.3 Million for Marine Debris Removal, Prevention, and Research
Ocean News & Technology, Friday, September 17, 2021
NOAA Announces $4.6 Million in Coastal and Infrastructure Resilience Grants
ECO Magazine, Friday, September 17, 2021

Pages