News

Oil Companies on Tumbling Prices: ‘Disastrous, Devastating’
NY Times, Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Oil spills don't just impact the marine environment, they also greatly impact the animals that live there, too
National Ocean Service, Wednesday, April 1, 2020
“Feeling blue”? “In the doldrums”? Need a snack to “tide you over”? You’d be surprised how many phrases you use have a nautical origin
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Leveraging Satellite Sensors for Oil Spill Detection
Eos Science, Thursday, March 26, 2020
Scientists Locked in Ice Planned for North Pole's Hazards. Then Came the Coronavirus.
Anchorage Daily News, Thursday, March 26, 2020
‘A disaster waiting to happen’: The Exxon Valdez oil spill in 1989 in Alaska
Penn Live, Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Coronavirus May Lead to ‘Largest Decline in Shipping Volumes in Living Memory’
GCaptain, Monday, March 23, 2020
Trailer that rolled into Cuyama River spilled about 4,200 gallons of crude oil
Santa Maria Times (features great photos from media photographer), Monday, March 23, 2020
Partnership with UNH Yields Results and a New Generation of Oil Spill Scientists
NOAA OR&R, Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Where there’s drilling, there’ll be spilling
Boulder Weekly, Thursday, March 5, 2020
What is an ocean glider?
National OCean Service, Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Robots to sniff out oil spills and algal blooms in the ice-covered Arctic
Phys.org, Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Oil Spills and Accidents on the Rise 10 Years After Deepwater Horizon Accident, CAP Analysis Finds
Center for American Progress, Tuesday, March 3, 2020
'Smart water' may aid oil recovery
Science Daily, Monday, March 2, 2020
It's Our Table: Indigenous People Shaping Arctic Policy
The Arctic Institute, Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Dramatic Ocean Changes are Coming 'A Couple Decades Too Early,' Scientists Say
Alaska NPR, Tuesday, February 25, 2020
How are microbes attracted to an oil spill?
PhysOrg, Thursday, February 20, 2020
A Whale of Information from a Single Shot: Studying Marine Mammals After Oil Spills Using Remote Biopsy
NOAA OR&R, Monday, February 10, 2020
What is Marine Snow?
NOAA, Wednesday, January 29, 2020
NOAA and Ocean Infinity to Develop Deep-Water Autonomous Technologies
Ocean News & Technology, Thursday, January 23, 2020

Pages