News

NOAA Awards $7.3 Million for Marine Debris Removal, Prevention, and Research
Ocean News & Technology, Friday, September 17, 2021
NOAA Announces $4.6 Million in Coastal and Infrastructure Resilience Grants
ECO Magazine, Friday, September 17, 2021
Welcome to new division chief for NOAA OR&R ERD!
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Wednesday, September 15, 2021
U.S. Coast Guard Works Overtime to Manage Post-Hurricane Cleanup
The Maritime Executive, Thursday, September 9, 2021
Mauritius Incident Was World's First Major Spill of Very Low Sulfur Fuel Oil
ECO Magazine, Tuesday, September 7, 2021
10 years later: Scientists learn long-term impact of Deepwater Horizon spill
ABC Action News, Thursday, September 2, 2021
Aerial Photos Show A Miles-Long Black Slick In Water Near A Gulf Oil Rig After Ida
NPR, Wednesday, September 1, 2021
How NOAA Supports Oil Spill Exercises and Training Throughout Each Year
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Friday, August 27, 2021
OIL CLEANUP IN TORO CANYON
Edhat Santa Barbara, Friday, August 13, 2021
Oil spill from Crimson Polaris reaches Japan coast
Splash, Friday, August 13, 2021
Golden Ray Salvage Contends With Back-to-Back Spills
The Maritime Executive, Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Morning Report: How Marine Detectives Work an Oil Spill
Voice of San Diego, Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Where Did the Oil from the Deepwater Horizon Spill Go?
JSTR Sicence and Technology, Monday, July 5, 2021
Nunavut PhD student wins award for research that blends Inuit knowledge and western science
CBS News, Thursday, July 1, 2021
OR&R Collaborates on Oil Spill Research
NOAA Office of Response and Restoration, Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Coast Guard yet to acknowledge video of ‘giant’ oily slick off San Clemente Island
San Diego UT, Tuesday, June 22, 2021
BP Deepwater Horizon Research Concludes After Years Of Studying The Gulf Of Mexico
WUSF Public Media, Monday, June 14, 2021
National Geographic Recognizes Earth’s 5th Ocean
gCaptain, Thursday, June 10, 2021
The Arctic: Key Things to Know
Phys.org, Thursday, May 20, 2021
International Bird Rescue marks 50 years of wildlife protection
SF Examiner, Monday, May 17, 2021

Pages