News

Mobile protected areas for biodiversity on the high seas
Science Magazine, Friday, January 17, 2020
Nine years of research on BP spill, dispersants documents potential human health, mental health effects
NOLA, Friday, January 3, 2020
Report to Congress on Changes in the Arctic
USNI News, Friday, December 27, 2019
Sullivan Chairs Hearing on Coast Guard Arctic Strategy, Launches Senate Coast Guard Caucus, Announces New Legislation.
Senator Dan Sullivan, Thursday, December 12, 2019
Ice in motion: Satellites capture decades of change
Science Daily, Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Report: America world’s chief oil producer
Daily Energy Insider, Monday, November 18, 2019
ESI Specialist Jill Petersen Looks Back on Career Built Around Sensitivity Mapping
NOAA OR&R, Thursday, November 14, 2019
Arctic communities at risk of mercury contamination as permafrost thaws
University of New Hampshire, Thursday, November 7, 2019
Mysterious oil spill threatens marine biodiversity haven in Brazil
Science Magazine, Monday, November 4, 2019
Another Arctic mission completed, the Coast Guard’s icebreaker takes a bow
Navy Times, Saturday, November 2, 2019
An up close look at crews working on capsized cargo ship after two recent oil spills (VIDEO)
WPDE News, Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Marine Debris Program Releases Study Showing Economic Impacts of Marine Debris
NOAA OR&R, Saturday, September 28, 2019
Coming Full Circle
University of New Hampshire, Thursday, September 26, 2019
Senate Panel Rejects NOAA Cuts, Backs Science Program.
Greenwire E&E News, Tuesday, September 24, 2019
AUV’s Tested for Oil Detection in the Arctic
Ocean News & Technology, Monday, September 23, 2019
Inuvialuit knowledge helps mariners choose wildlife-friendly routes in Western Arctic
CBC (Canada) News, Friday, September 13, 2019
Exploring the Complications of Counting Casualties After Natural Disasters
National Academies of Science, Thursday, September 12, 2019
Four Missing as Car Carrier Capsizes at Port of Brunswick, Georgia
gCaptain.com, Sunday, September 8, 2019
A Massive Icebreaker Ship Will Trap Itself in Arctic Sea Ice on Purpose
Live Science, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Keystone Species Arctic Cod Extremely Sensitive to Oil Exposure
NOAA OR&R, Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Pages