News

Russian tanker passes through Bering Strait in the midst of winter
Friday, January 15, 2021
Scientists Find Oil From Deepwater Horizon Blowout on Ocean Floor
Science the Wire, Wednesday, January 6, 2021
An In-Depth Look at How Crude Oil is Moved Around the World
Hellenic Shipping News Worldwide, Monday, January 4, 2021
‘A Slap in the Face’: The Pandemic Disrupts Young Oil Careers
NY Times, Sunday, January 3, 2021
The Nestucca: How a devastating event shaped today’s oil spill responses
EIN Presswire, Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Planning Ahead Protects Fish and Fisheries
ECO Magazine, Thursday, December 17, 2020
Ships Make Record Number of Sailings Through Arctic in 2020
Hellenic Shipping News Worldwide, Thursday, December 10, 2020
How Canada’s first Indigenous coast guard program is already saving lives
The Narwhal, Thursday, December 10, 2020
Trump nominates David Kennedy to Arctic Research Commission
Energy & Environment News, Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Ships make record number of sailings through Arctic in 2020
Reuters, Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Coast Guard Icebreaker Polar Star Heading to Arctic as COVID-19 Limits Antarctic Operations.
Navy Times, Monday, December 7, 2020
UNH's Jackson Estuarine Lab celebrates 50 years of coastal, estuarine, and marine science
University of New Hampshire, Friday, November 20, 2020
Synthesis Study Demonstrates Phytoplankton Can Bloom Below Arctic Sea Ice.
Frontiers, Thursday, November 19, 2020
‘Polar night’ arrives in Utqiagvik, Alaska, bringing 66 days of darkness
The Washington Post, Wednesday, November 18, 2020
President Donald J. Trump Formally Appoints General Kee to USARC
White House, Thursday, November 12, 2020
NOAA and Google Announce New Data Partnership
Ocean News & Technology, Thursday, November 5, 2020
New $53 Million Grant to Create World-Wide Fleet of Robotic Floats to Monitor Ocean Health
ECO Magazine, Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Oily Killer of the Deep: A Spooky Science Story
NOAA OR&R, Sunday, November 1, 2020
Nation's Sole Heavy Icebreaker to Deploy to the Arctic this Winter.
Alaska Native News, Thursday, October 29, 2020
Delaware’s Mystery Oil Spill: Clean-Up Crews Recover 55 Tons of Oiled Debris
gCaptain, Monday, October 26, 2020

Pages