News

Coast Guard Sails Medium Cutter North of Arctic Circle as Nanook Exercise Kicks Off
USNI News, Wednesday, August 5, 2020
A look at the Kalamazoo River 10 years after oil spill
WoodTV.com, Thursday, July 30, 2020
UNH student Simone Chapman becomes National Acadamies Science Fellow
NAS, Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Oily substance found near Savoonga remains a mystery
Nome Nugget, Friday, July 24, 2020
10 years ago, Kalamazoo River oil spill was ‘an awakening’ in pipeline debate
Michigan Live, Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Expansion of Maritime Activity in the Bering Strait Region: Mitigating Existing and Future Risks
Wilson Center, Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Russian mining giant reports another fuel spill in Arctic
Monday, July 13, 2020
A 'Regime Shift' is Happening in the Arctic Ocean, Scientists Say.
Phys.org, Thursday, July 9, 2020
The International Bathymetric Chart of the Arctic Ocean Version 4.0 (USARC, UNH Larry Mayer was part of this project. )
Scientific Data, Thursday, July 9, 2020
3 Ways Satellites Connect Scientist with Ocean Life
Ocean News & Technology, Wednesday, July 8, 2020
How Russia is cleaning up the Arctic's biggest oil spill
Sky News, Friday, July 3, 2020
Clean up spilled oil at all costs? Not always
NOAA OR&R, Friday, June 26, 2020
15,000 gallon oil spill reported near Kobuk River
NBC Anchorage, Monday, June 22, 2020
'Unprecedented' Siberian Oil Spill Reaches Arctic Glacial Lake
Moscow Times, Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Satellites spot major oil spill in the Arctic Circle
Live Science, Friday, June 5, 2020
Smart Sponge Could Clean Up Oil Spills
ECO Magazine, Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Christophe de Margerie Makes History With Earliest Passage of NSR.
ShipInsight, Sunday, May 31, 2020
Three-Way Power Dynamics in the Arctic (by Rebecca Pincus)
Strategic Studies Quarterly, Thursday, May 28, 2020
Report to Congress on Changes in the Arctic
USNI News, Wednesday, May 27, 2020
The first decade of scientific insights from the Deepwater Horizon oil release
Nature Reviews Earth & Environment, Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Pages