News

Exploring the Complications of Counting Casualties After Natural Disasters
National Academies of Science, Thursday, September 12, 2019
Four Missing as Car Carrier Capsizes at Port of Brunswick, Georgia
gCaptain.com, Sunday, September 8, 2019
A Massive Icebreaker Ship Will Trap Itself in Arctic Sea Ice on Purpose
Live Science, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Keystone Species Arctic Cod Extremely Sensitive to Oil Exposure
NOAA OR&R, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Northern Ontario researchers test floating wetlands as method to clean up oil spills
CBC (Canada) News, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
OR&R Scientists Collaborate with Partners to Test New Tools and Methods for Characterizing Oil Following a Spill
NOAA OR&R, Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Those Hurricane Maps Don't Mean What You Think They Mean
New York Times, Thursday, August 29, 2019
Lessons From the BP Oil Spill: A Reading List
Pacific Standard, Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Why Is There So Much Oil in the Arctic?
Live Science, Saturday, August 3, 2019
Why Is There So Much Oil in the Arctic?
Live Science, Saturday, August 3, 2019
The USCG's Environmental Mission 30 Years After Exxon Valdez
Maritime Executive, Friday, July 26, 2019
Could Climate Change Research in Alaska Be Put on Ice
Alaska Public Media, Thursday, July 18, 2019
Shipwrecks offshore SC could hold 21 million gallons of oil
The Post and Courier, Sunday, July 14, 2019
A Ten-Year Projection of Maritime Activity in the U.S. Arctic Region, 2020-2030
The U.S. Committee on the Marine Transportation System's Arctic Integrated Action Team , Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Cleaning up oil spills with mussel power
Cosmos magazine, Wednesday, July 10, 2019
A 'volcano' at the bottom of the Gulf
Washington Post, Monday, July 1, 2019
Dead Ice Seals Found Across Northwest Alaska
The Arctic Sounder, Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Mapping the Ocean's Unseen Heroes, One Microbe at a Time
ECO, Tuesday, June 11, 2019
UNH Alumni Team Wins XPRIZE
University of New Hampshire, Thursday, June 6, 2019
As Fish Move North, 'Things are Getting Weird Out there.'
E&E News, Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Pages